Posted by: GourmetGirl | December 28, 2009

Creme Brulee

Creme Brulee is the name of the next in line project.

I have already chosen cables, made charts, swatched and completed the first math to get started. New Years Day is my start date……..I am determined to complete Purple Haze. Being a time watcher, I have about 16 hours left.

Creme Brulee is going to be a long sweater coat.  Kraemer Natural Skeins, Janice in 100% Merino Wool is a Medium Weight wool. Well, that is what it says on the card. I consider it a DK weight. I have 6 skeins of 300 yards each for the main jacket.

Blue Sky Alpacas Brushed Suri is for ribbing at the waist and sleeves. Plus I think bobbles! I have 6 skeins of 142 yards each in a natural color. It has a wonderful “Fuzz” appeal!

I also have 2 skeins of a dark chocolate color……Maybe for just before the edging?

Freza Yarn Alp Light is a novelty yarn that ranges from a think and thin natural to golden, buttery, taupe, and chocolate yarns and even a few yarns have sparkles! I have 3 skeins of 312 yards each for turned up cuffs, bottom ribbing (the bottom edge will end in a diamond shape) and picked up stitches for front sides in a ribbing that will end in a shawl collar.

Macy and Rikki

Crazy like a ferret I am! But like our two ferrets, Macy and Rikki, I will no doubt do a dance of joy when it is finished!

Responses

  1. Cannot wait to see this delicious creation!


Leave a Reply

Categories

