Posted by: GourmetGirl | April 6, 2010

Hooked

You know you are “hooked” when you knit socks at a baseball game, on a plane, or at the beach.

It is fun to watch how people react when they see you knitting. Few have the courage to ask what you are doing. Fellow knitters ask……..

I have a small sock bag that I have ready to grab at a moments notice. It has a sock in progress that is easy to pick up and put aside again. It doesn’t have to be socks – anything small works well.

Right now, I have the second fingerless glove that I have named Chocolate Lattice.

My goal is to have it finished by the end of the week. I just need to pick up my little bag a bit more often this week!

I am almost ready for the thumb increases…

I am grabbing my small bag and taking off. Will I meet a fellow knitter? Or prompt a conversation with someone who wants to learn and become “hooked”? I am looking forward to my knitting outing…….

Until next time,

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

Categories

