Posted by: GourmetGirl | May 25, 2010

Summer Goddess

The July issue of Creative Knitting Magazine is out!

On page 20 you will find my top down design, Summer Goddess.

Bobbles and Lace create texture and style for a silk creation. It is one of my favorites.

This was my first submission to Creative Knitting Magazine.

Barb Bettegnies, editor, called me on a Sunday evening to give me the news. Next was the joy of receiving the box of yarn……….Then before I knew it, I was signing copies of the magazine at my LYS!

With one design published in a magazine under my belt, I look forward to continuing the experience! Thank you, Barb!

September’s issue will be out before you know it and I await to see another of my designs in its pages……..

Happy Knitting!

Nancy

Responses

  1. It’s a gorgeous Summer top!
    Congrats and wishes for many more!


Leave a Reply

Categories

