Posted by: GourmetGirl | June 1, 2010

Summer Days

Memorial Day is over – it is officially SUMMER!

That means, for me, no school and days by the pool.

It also means time to knit socks. I love knitting socks in the summer. They are easy to grab and go. They don’t lay on my lap and make me hot. My sock bag is packed and I am ready to start a second basic sock.

Yes, basic sock. That way I don’t have to think much either. Knit, knit, knit – that’s about it.

I have my other projects to keep me occupied when in my knitting chair. But, my socks are for the pool – and sometimes baseball games. It drives my husband batty when I knit at a baseball game. Oh, well – I drive him batty……

Here’s to a great sock summer!

Leave a Reply

Categories

