Posted by: GourmetGirl | June 15, 2010

Lost in Yarn

I am finding myself “Lost in Yarn”.

There are 4 projects in progress and surrounding my knitting chair. I have one large swatch completed, pattern written that is waiting for its drawing to be completed. Another very large swatch – it has become alive – with maybe 4 or so rows before binding off, half of its pattern written, sketches made (to help me) and waiting for a drawing, too. A 4×4 gauge swatch of some new sport yarn dried and left on my blocking board…………

I have mentioned, I think, the 4 projects – in fact 3 of them are listed on my “on the needles” page. The 4th I just started today……….I am Lost in Yarn and feel like finishing anything is far off in Never Never Land!

Not enough time for all the yarn and ideas…..

I am headed back to being Lost in Yarn. I let you know when I find my way clear!

Responses

  1. Nancy! I just found your site, and I am in awe of how far you have come with your art! Your work is beautiful! Congrats on everything!

  2. What a wonderful place to be!


Leave a Reply

Categories

