Posted by: GourmetGirl | June 29, 2010

Indie Dyer

Indie Dyers are fabulous! And I have had the privilege to connect with “The Knit Witch”, Britney Newbery, and her kilt wearing husband, Wayne.

Two years ago I bought a piece of Wayne’s pottery – who could resist! There is a sheep on the bowl!!! My girlfriend, Sharon, ran to buy one as soon as she saw mine.

Britney’s  “Hobby” has turned into quite the business for this Blue Ridge Mountain couple. And I am thrilled to let you know that I will be teaming up with Knit Witch Yarn and designing a sweater!

I will be using Tarot, Hand Dyed Yarn, “Artemis”. A Superwash Merino in Aran Weight. It feels smooth and fluffy and makes me want to pull it over my head to feel its comfy softness. (The color is faboo, too!) I am feeling a cabled pullover…………But wait, how about a jacket with cabled lapels?

I will let you know as it progresses.

But, in the mean time check out their yarns and pottery at: www.KnitWitch.com

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

Categories

