Posted by: GourmetGirl | December 7, 2010

Anastasia

Anastasia is on Cascade Yarn’s website under their Pima Silk free patterns!

I first picked up a skein at the Cascade Booth at Stitches and I seemed not to be able to put it down! I kept rubbing the skein with my fingers, feeling it’s softness.

Imagine feeling silky softness on your body!

Pima Silk is a worsted weight cotton and silk combo. I used size 4(3.5mm) needles since I knit on the loose side. I also like my gauges tighter than most. I find that the sweater will not “grow” as much that way.

I love the soft ruffle at the ends of the neck, sleeves and bottom rib. It adds a touch of the feminine side to the open cabled rib.

As expected this is knitted from the top-down. You can try it on as you go and opt for a larger or smaller size of sweater in both the body and the sleeves. Since we all are shaped differently, I believe you should be able to choose your size. Why follow what someone else thinks you should be.

Knit your sweater with more ease or less ease – it is YOUR choice! Knit your sweater (and sleeves) longer or shorter – AGAIN, your choice!

Knit Anastasia your way with Cascade Yarn’s Pima Silk. Download your pattern today……….here!

Leave a Reply

Categories

