Posted by: GourmetGirl | December 21, 2010

Happy Holidays

The Holidays are full of merry times.

I thought I would share a photo of me in Aurora Borealis.

Does it look like a different sweater than the one on the model? I think so……

I just thought it would be fun to show the difference between model and an average woman. (I really have never considered myself “average” – more like abby-normal!)

Just so you can have a reference place: I am 5’1″ and the sweater is 32″ in circumference.

I wore this to my daughter’s orchestra concert. The sweater is comfortable, warm and full of holiday sparkle!

Happy Holidays and Happy Knitting!

Responses

  1. I think your sweater came out beautiful. I can’t imagine my 4X body in it but when I see you in it (compaired to the model) I feel there is hope that such things could be adjusted to allow even one such as me to wear beautiful styles again that would accent my positives and cover my negatives. Thanks so much for sharing your lovely sweater.


Leave a Reply

Categories

