Posted by: GourmetGirl | August 9, 2011

August Knitting

In August, like many, I start looking forward to school starting. (In May I look forward to school ending.)

My knitting time in August tends to be on the light side.

My day to day activities seem to include tasks that put me in my car running errands. The day goes by in the blink of an eye! Even at night I tend to sit mindlessly in front of the TV instead of knitting!

I am not a TV knitter – I prefer to sit quietly knitting, undistracted from life while I knit.

That may be a surprise for most – since I usually hear from other knitter’s that knitting in front of the TV is how they knit!

Frankly, I prefer to not watch TV – I probably would still have a small TV in a back room if I had not married my husband. (He is a BIG TV watcher. Especially movies.)

Knitting has always been relaxing to me. A time to think of only of the yarn and the patterns created by moving it around on my needles.

Knits, Purls, Yarn Overs………   What else does a knitter need!

Hopefully, August knitting will pick up soon.

Happy Knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

Categories

