Posted by: GourmetGirl | May 1, 2012

Thrills

It is a big “Thrill” for me when I see my work when I least expect it.

Last year I completed a design for Kollage Yarns. Spring Aire is a short sleeved top-down sweater made out of their Riveting Yarn. And there it was hanging in the Kollage Booth at STITCHES South!

When I saw it, yes, it gave me a Thrill.

And, of course, the pattern, with my name on it as the designer, was hanging by it for knitters to purchase. When I spoke with someone from the booth, I was told they had sold several copies that day.

Another Thrill!

You can buy your own copy of this design at Pattern Fish – Here.

Riveting Yarn is great because you can throw it in both the washer AND dryer!

I have another design with Riveting Yarn is in-line to be knitted up. Keep an eye out for it on my website – hopefully before the end of this year…….

I will keep you posted.

In the meantime: Happy Knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

Categories

