Posted by: GourmetGirl | October 30, 2012

450 Stitches

I have 450 Stitches on size 4 needles at this point in time.

Sounds crazy? Not to a lace knitter.

I am finishing up a Shawl Design for Cascade yarns using their Ultra Pima Fine yarn. Four more rows until the bind off.

I will have 458 stitches for a picot bind off – which means over 1000 stitches to bind off. (CO 4, BO 8) The last 6 rows are mostly *k1, p1* – which means a very long time to work one row. A lot of thinking that can happen during a row of not much thinking needed to work the row.

So, the question on my mind – besides will I finish tonight? – is: How long will it take to bind off!?

Excuse me for making this week’s post a short one – I am madly knitting and have some long rows to work…….

Happy Lace Knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

Categories

