Posted by: GourmetGirl | November 27, 2012

Easy-Peasy Lemon-Squeasy?

I think creating and writing a pattern that is easy – is the hardest thing to do!!

Here is my 1st Stocking pictured.

I decided to start a series of stockings that progress in difficulty. I have the 1st Stocking completed and I am a bit farther than half way on 2nd Stocking.

I personally thing that the 2nd Stocking is easier!

Go figure!

I cannot even begin to guess how many times I ripped out while working the heel and toe!

One would think knitting in garter stitch would not be so difficult to design. But, I found out how difficult it is to have smooth transitions when changing color in garter stitch. It is easier in stockinette!

Then let’s not even talk about seaming a garter stripe! Thank goodness for the mattress stitch!

So, yes, I think that my 2nd Stocking pattern is much easier: It is knitted in the round, and the heal flap creates the perfect color change for the heal.

You can download  my 1st Stocking Here.

Look for the other’s for follow for next year…………..:)

Happy Knitting, Nancy

Leave a Reply

Categories

