Posted by: GourmetGirl | August 13, 2013

Long Hat Days of Summer

When it Sizzles, do you Knit?

I know I sure do not want something laying on my lap when it is hot outside.

Some might recall that I like to knit socks in the summer for that very reason! But, what about when it is a very hot September and you are fawning over the new yarns for the winter?

I would say that is a great time to get started on your winter projects!

How about Hats?!

My all time favorite hat: Annabelle Topper Annabelle2

The base is knit first with a wide cable pattern, it is customized to your head size, And I LOVE the top of the hat.

But most importantly – it is the most comfortable to wear and it will stay put on my head even with the wind blowing.

Burnt Sugar Hat below, follows the similar design – a bit different cable start, using different weight yarn and three types of yarn.

Both of these hats can be quick knits. Fun to knit, fun to wear and Fun to give as gifts.

Both hat patterns are projects that will keep your interest.BurntSugar

I also love felted hats, so I will leave this Long Hat Day of Summer to share a photo of a felted hat that is my favorite to grab for a walk when it starts getting chilly outside.

Sorry, the pattern is not available, It was a sample hat while trying to come up with the perfect felted hat…..

I had fun with felting the flowers, too.

100_1758Happy Knitting,

Nancy

P.S. Twist in the Wind Hat follows the same pattern.

And I grab My Fair Hat when it is really cold outside………ooo! that made me feel cooler!

Leave a Reply

Categories

