Posted by: GourmetGirl | June 17, 2014

Knitting Accessories

Most of us have a yarn stash.

What else do you have stashed away for knitting/crocheting projects?

Buttons, beads, novelty yarn, handles, closures, rings? ALL of these and more?

Yes, that is me: ALL of these and more!100_5220

I am that person scouring the button, bead and/or notion isle when things are on clearance or 50% off. I knew I had a lot of these items – for that inspiration to add something to a project. But, I didn’t realize that I had so much stashed in so many places!

This morning, I went on a search for small beads or something to add to an embellishment to a project. After going through a box, a big baggie and a small baggie full of notions by my knitting chair, I went on the search in my craft cabinet. A plastic, bin, three trays, a decorative tin and another large baggie later, I found something that might work!

And do you know what? It was the re-used straight pin plastic box that I filled probably 15 years ago that had the desired beads!

MAN! If that is not reinforcement for saving and stashing, I don’t know what is!

100_5222Now, I do not know yet if I will be pleased with my old find. Will I end up going to a bead store for the perfect bead? Then that would just destroy the idea of having this big stash in the first place! LOL

I have enough, yarn, beads and notions to not buy another single bit for the next 10 years worth of projects. (Shhh! Maybe more!)

Not enough time!

Good thing that laundry can be accomplished when I take a break and stretch!

Happy Embellishing Your Projects,

Nancy

~

~

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

