Posted by: GourmetGirl | August 5, 2014

It is All in the Details

I have always been a fan of the phrase: It’s all in the details.
 `
My paternal grandmother was my teacher and I didn’t know how much she taught me until it was too late to ask her questions.
 `
I remember the day she commented that I had gained more patience. I couldn’t believe she thought I had any at all!
 `
Patience is something I believe I need to always be working on, because I feel I lack enough patience.
 `
100_4150Patience is required to obtain detail. Detail in a craft. Details do not happen without patience. Experience in creating details is worth striving for the rest of my lifetime.
 `
In knitting, details can be as simple as rows of even stitches. Beads added. Cables completed. Lace winding and looping in fascinating knots.
`
Details in knitting, crocheting and sewing is something I am continually working on. I want my wearable art to be State-Fair-Blue-Ribbon-Worthy!
 `
I feel Grandma helped me to strive for the details.
I will continue to remember her patience in the details. Patience in all forms of Art and/or Craft. And patience in life.
 `
It’s all in the details. And I will keep looking……..
Happy Being in the Details,
Nancy
~
~
Leave a Reply

Categories

